: Release Time & Server Downtime Schedule

Fortnite Chapter 3 Season 2

As mentioned by the Fortnite Status Twitter account, fans can expect server downtime to begin at 12AM PT / 3AM ET / 7AM GMT 

Fortnite Chapter 3 Season 2

Although not officially detailed by Epic Games, fans can likely expect the downtime to last for around 2 to 3 hours on March 20th. During this time,

Fortnite Chapter 3 Season 2

players will be unable to play Fortnite whilst routine maintenance is conducted.

Fortnite Chapter 3 Season 2

Following the server downtime, a new patch will be deployed on all supported platforms.

Fortnite Chapter 3 Season 2

Once downtime has commenced and the new patch installed, Chapter 3 Season 2 will officially be live.

Fortnite Chapter 3 Season 2

Fans can expect the release of Chapter 3 Season 2 to be filled with a new Battle Pass, map changes, new skins, and plenty more.

Fortnite Chapter 3 Season 2

Make sure to check back into DualShockers for the full Season 2 patch notes once they are released tomorrow

Fortnite Chapter 3 Season 2